Ware Town Council

Serving the Local Community

Councillors & Council Staff

The Town Council employs a team of 12 staff headed by the Town Clerk, Jill Rowlinson.

Chadwell Ward

Back to Top
Joanne Belsey

Joanne Belsey

01920 469953

Rosalie Standley

Committees

  • Finance & Resources
  • Planning
  • Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group (Vice-Chair)

Christchurch Ward

Back to Top
Alexander Curtis (Mayor)

Alexander Curtis (Mayor)

Conservative

Ware Town Council, Ware Priory, High Street, Ware, SG12 9AL
07966 703117
alex.curtis@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Ex-officio all committees
  • Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group (Chair)
Phyllis Rose Ballam

Phyllis Rose Ballam

Conservative

57 Gladstone Road, Ware, SG12 0AQ
01920 464594
phyllis.ballam@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Planning
  • Tourism, Leisure & Amenities (Chair)
  • Ware Festival (Chair)
Jonathan Kaye

Jonathan Kaye

Conservative

22 Millbrook Court, Collett Road, Ware, SG12 7JN
07580 743521
jonathan.kaye@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Finance & Resources
  • Tourism, Leisure & Amenities

St Mary's Ward

Back to Top
Mark Pope

Mark Pope

Conservative

1 Meadview Road, Ware, SG12 9JU
01920 420498
mark.pope@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Finance & Resources (Chair)
  • Ware Festival
Mick Standley (Deputy Mayor)

Mick Standley (Deputy Mayor)

Conservative

mick.standley@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Planning (Chair)
  • Tourism, Leisure & Amenities
  • Finance & Resources
  • Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group
Jeanette Taylor

Jeanette Taylor

Conservative

8 Orchard Close, Ware, SG12 0PY
01920 464262
jeanette.taylor@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Finance & Resources

Trinity Ward

Back to Top
David Oldridge

David Oldridge

Conservative

Flat 43, Stewart Place, Station Road, Ware, SG12 9UU
david.oldridge@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Finance & Resources (Vice Chair)
  • Ware Festival
Steve Reed

Steve Reed

Conservative

2 Kingsway, Ware, SG12 0QT
07813 958916
stephen.reed@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Planning
  • Tourism, Leisure & Amenities (Vice Chair)
Catherine Reed

Catherine Reed

Conservative

39 Milton Road, Ware. SG12 0QA
07920058271
catherine.reed@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Planning

Join our Newsletter