Ware Town Council

Serving the Local Community

Councillors & Council Staff

The Town Council employs a team of 12 staff headed by the Town Clerk, Terry Philpott

Notice of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests:

Chadwell Ward

Cllr Alex Curtis

CLLR MARK POPE

Christchurch Ward

CLLR PHYLLIS BALLAM

CLLR JONATHAN KAYE

CLLR VICTORIA SHAW

St. Mary’s Ward

CLLR MARTIN BUTCHER

CLLR IAN KEMP

CLLR RISHI FERNANDO

Trinity Ward

CLLR NINA VILLA

CLLR STEPHEN REED

CLLR SEAN SHAW

Chadwell Ward

Back to Top
Alexander Curtis

Alexander Curtis

Conservative

c/o Ware Town Council, Ware Priory, High Street, Ware, SG12 9AL
07966 703117
alex.curtis@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Finance & Policy
Mark Pope

Mark Pope

Conservative

1 Meadview Road, Ware SG12 9JU
01920 420498
mark.pope@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Finance & Policy (Chair)
  • Human Resources

Christchurch Ward

Back to Top
Phyllis Rose Ballam

Phyllis Rose Ballam

Conservative

57 Gladstone Road, Ware, SG12 0AQ
01920 464594
phyllis.ballam@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Community & Environment (Chair)
  • Human Resources
Jonathan Kaye

Jonathan Kaye

Conservative

Ware Priory, High St, Ware SG12 9AL
07580 743521
jonathan.kaye@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Finance & Policy
Victoria Shaw

Victoria Shaw

Liberal Democrat

12 Hampden Hill, Ware Herts
tbc
victoria.shaw@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Community & Environment
  • Human Resources

St Mary's Ward

Back to Top
Martin Butcher

Committees

  • Finance & Policy
  • Community & Environment
Ian Kemp

Committees

  • Finance & Policy
Rishi Fernando

Rishi Fernando

tbc
tbc
rishi.fernando@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Trinity Ward

Back to Top
Nina Villa (Mayor)

Nina Villa (Mayor)

Conservative

58 Cozens Road, Ware, Herts, SG12 7HJ
07887 420725
nina.villa@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Community & Environment
  • Human Resources
Steve Reed (Deputy Mayor)

Steve Reed (Deputy Mayor)

Conservative

2 Kingsway, Ware, SG12 0QT
07813 958916
stephen.reed@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Community & Environment (Vice Chair)
Sean Shaw

Sean Shaw

Liberal Democrat

12 Hampden Hill, Ware SG12 7JT
tbc
sean.shaw@waretowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees

  • Finance & Policy